Tag » Struggle For Power

Julia's review of Burning Glass by Kathryn Purdie

Sonya Petrova is an Auraseer, one with the power to sense the emotions of others, living in the Tsarist Russia-based fantasy country of Riaznin. After a terrible tragedy, she is made the Sovereign Auraseer whose job is to serve the emperor and protect him from those who wish him harm. 91 kata lagi

Book Reviews

Cynthia's review of The Scorpion Rules by Erin Bow

Greta is a duchess and crown princess—and a hostage to peace. This is how the game is played: if you want to rule, you must give one of your children as a hostage. 279 kata lagi

Book Reviews