Tag » Book Review

Batman Vol.6 Graveyard Shift by Scott Snyder

Vol.6 = A bunch of individual stories compiled.

I honestly couldn’t say that any one of the stories could be considered a favorite, but they were thrilling nonetheless. 136 kata lagi

Book Review

Review: The Perfectionists by Sara Shepard

The Perfectionists by Sara Shepard
Genre: 
Mystery, Contemporary
Published by: Hot Key Books
Pages: 272
Format: Paperback
Rating: ★★★.5
Where to Find: Goodreads | Author… 417 kata lagi

YA

Book Review: The Settling Earth by Rebecca Burns

The Settling Earth by Rebecca Burns
Release Date: 16th December 2014
Publisher: Odyssey Books
Buy: PaperbackKindle
Rating:



Marriage transplants Sarah thousands of miles from home; a failed love affair forces Phoebe to make drastic choices in a new environment; a sudden, shocking discovery brings Mrs Ellis to reconsider her life as an emigrant — The Settling Earth is a collection of ten, interlinked stories, focusing on the British settler experience in colonial New Zealand, and the settlers’ attempts to make sense of life in a strange new land. 673 kata lagi

Book Reviews

Zorba the greek by Nikos Kazantzakis - Book review

After reading a lot of books which seemed to eulogize book-reading (Ex libbers Ruined by reading,..), this novel was an unforeseen change. An avid reader often hears statements such “you read too much”, “reading much won’t help you any way”. 183 kata lagi

Book Review

French Milk -- Lucy Knisley

Hello there,

Although this is Lucy Knisley’s first book, I read this after I read Displacement. Her illustrations were fun to look at and her musings funny. 52 kata lagi

Book

Book review: Kisah Tiga Saudara (The Tales of Beedle the Bard)

Buku The Tales of Beedle the Bard ini adalah salat satu buku companion dari Harry Potter series khusunya buku terakhir yaitu Harry Potter and The Deathly Hallows, buku ini sendiri berisi tentang kumpulan cerpen yang sangat keren dan menarik yang sayangnya buku saya ini hilang ngga tau kemana, entah dipinjam orang yang tidak bertanggung jawab atau saya lupa taruh dimana :( salah satu kisahnya berjudul Kisah Tiga Saudara… 604 kata lagi

Book Review

I'll Give You The Sun

A brilliant, luminous story of first love, family, loss, and betrayal for fans of John Green, David Levithan, and Rainbow Rowell  Jude and her twin brother, Noah, are incredibly close. 822 kata lagi

Book Review